The page is saying it needs access to my contacts and application information. What's going on?

Due to privacy concerns, Sprint Mobile Controls needs permission to gather information from each phone you add to your account to work properly.

When you add a phone to your account, that phone gets a text message asking for permission to let Sprint Mobile Controls access its contacts and application information. If that text message has been lost or deleted, you can re-send.

To re-send the activation text message:

  1. Login to your account at http://mobilecontrols.sprint.com/signIn.htm
  2. Click on the phone you would like to activate in the list of phones on the left side of the screen.
  3. A banner will appear at the top of the screen. Click the button that says Request Consent.
  4. The activation text message will be re-sent to that phone. Follow the link in that text message and tap I agree on the next screen to finish connecting that phone to your account.
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk